Skip to content

Toe in water

September 5, 2009

 

After my Pecha Kucha presentation (PKN) a few nights ago, a guy asked me if my lists were available on-line and if I had a blog.  They weren’t and I didn’t.  Intrigued that a stranger would be interested in my lists and feeling a tad left out of the blogging realm, I’ve decided to test the waters.

What are these lists you speak of? I have random, oft-illogical, yet very strong opinions on many things, such as acceptable neighborhoods in which to live and in which to socialize, housing situations, employment, and people to date, and tend to make criteria lists for said categories.  I fully realize these lists are ridiculous and neurotic.  But one of the themes of my PKN talk was why not shoot for what you really want, not what you’ll settle for?  That philosophy has worked well for me.  The employment list I made when I left the nine to five world and knew I didn’t ever want a boss again and that I wanted to LOVE my job; four years of self-employment later, every bullet point is somehow incorporated into my professional life.  Regarding the housing list, where I live not only meets all of my criteria but exceeds it.  The boyfriend list, well let’s just say it’s a work in progress.  Only dating guys named Aidan kind of limits my options.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2013 8:40 AM

    Exactly how much time did it take you to compose “Toe in water | Mac ‘n Cheese Lifestyle” edmonton-industrial ? It also has a good deal of high-quality advice. Many thanks ,Guillermo

  2. January 11, 2013 2:20 PM

    I have a tendency to go along with everything that has been posted inside
    “Toe in water Mac ‘n Cheese Lifestyle”. Thanks a lot for all the information.Thank you-Wanda

  3. Lauren H. permalink
    September 8, 2009 1:40 AM

    Can you post the pet peeves one too? Couldn’t read it at the event!

Trackbacks

  1. Best blog post title ever : Mac 'n Cheese Productions
  2. Does everyone want to entrepreneur on their laptop in Amsterdam?!?! : Mac 'n Cheese Productions
  3. Our Ridiculous Wedding Wish. Please share. : Mac 'n Cheese Productions
  4. Saya Hillman – Creator of Mac ‘n Cheese Productions - Entrepreneur News | Australian Society of Entrepreneurs
  5. 28 before 29, #3: Saya Hillman of Mac ‘N Cheese Productions « juliacsmith
  6. Saya Hillman – Creator of Mac ‘n Cheese Productions - Entrepreneur News | The Australian Society of Entrepreneurs
  7. Saya Hillman - Creator of Mac ‘n Cheese Productions
  8. RealJobs: Saya April Hillman | Boston College Career Center Blog

Leave a Reply

