Skip to content

Hello? Boredom?

November 11, 2009

I had a few friends over the other night to make s’mores in my firepit.  One of them told a story about watching something online when he was bored.  That got me thinking – I don’t know the last time I was bored.  That’s not to paint my life as a big ball of excitement, I lay on the couch watching America’s Next Top Model with the rest of ’em.  But that’s a “veg-out, ouch my brain hurts” maneuver as opposed to an “I have nothing to do so I guess I’ll watch Tyra make annoying girls do silly things” choice.

There’s always something to do.  I’ll kick you in the shins and think less of you if you ever say you’re bored.  Add that to the pet peeve list.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2009 10:59 AM

    I agree. After working a full week, my free time is precious whether I’m going to the theatre or vegging out on the couch. I have not been “bored” since I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

