Skip to content

It was a first date. He said he hated immigrants. There wasn’t a second date.

September 23, 2010

The various reactions I’ve gotten to yesterday’s post solidify my thoughts that dating is the universal’ist of all universal topics.  We’ve all got steps to celebrate [When did he bring a toothbrush over to leave at my house?  When did I assign him a speed dial number?], wounds to lick [minimal if any in this current adventure but tons of past unreturned phone calls and attempts to love], stories to share [my contacts really were dry and bothering me, it wasn’t an excuse to end the evening as he defeatedly thought!].

I love hearing your highs and lows, how you met, pet peeves, what you’ve learned about others, what you’ve learned about yourself.  Hmmm, maybe I should make a film on the topic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

